Specifying the Model Starting View
You can specify the default view that Revit displays when a model is opened.
After setting the starting view for a model, when the model is workshared and synchronized with the central model, the specified default view is applied to all local models. The default view is opened when the central or any local model is opened, and when any team member uses the Open dialog to detach from the central or creates a local model.
To specify a starting view
- Open the model.
- Click Manage tab

Manage Project panel


Starting View. - In the Starting View dialog, specify the starting view and click OK.
When Revit loads this model, the starting view is opened.
Article ID: 111, Created: 10/3/2019 at 9:19 AM, Modified: 10/3/2019 at 9:19 AM